VISA conditions are constantly changing due to COVID-19.

We will notify you again through the website during the registration period.

As soon as more details are announced, we will notify attendees through the website.

Korea Visas & Passports

Foreign nationals entering Korea are generally required to have a valid passport and a Korean visa assigned by overseas branch of Korean embassy or consular offices. However, many are now permitted visa-free for a limited period under certain conditions following the "Citizens of the Countries under the Visa Exemption Agreement". In order to check whether you're allowed to enter Korea without visa issuance and for other requirements, please contact the Korean immigration offices or visit the websites below to confirm.

Visa-free Entry to Jeju

From June 1, 2022, visa-free entry for Jeju visa-free entry will resume, and AAAP 2002 attendees can visit Jeju without a visa.

Except for the 24 countries listed below, you can stay in Jeju Island for 30 days without a visa.

  • Iran, Sudan, Syria, Macedonia, Cuba, Kosovo, Palestine, Afghanistan, Iraq, Ghana, Nigeria, Yemen, Egypt, Gambia, Senegal, Bangladesh, Kyrgyzs, Pakistan, Somalia, Uzbekistan, Nepal, Cameroon, Sri Lanka, Myanmar

Temporary suspension measures have been applied to 10 countries/regions that have a visa-waiver or visa-free entry program with the Republic of Korea as of May 1, 2022.

The countries below also require visa issuance.

  • Macau, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Grenad (America), Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Tonga

Related Homepage

Korea VIsa Portal

Korea Tourism Organization

Korea Customs Service
Conference photo has been uploaded.

We would like to thank all those who participated and helped us.

All participants can view the conference photos at the link below.

Link to the Photo Page.

I don't want to open this window for a day.